This is a heartfelt and big thank you to all the panelists, speakers, sponsors, attendees, MMWISS Committee Members, and MMA staff involved in the 2018 Maria Mitchell Women in Science Symposium.  We had a tremendous two days of learning together at this first women in STEM conference – or as our moderator asked for people to consider: “women of STEM.”

And a big congratulations to our 2018 Maria Mitchell Women in Science Award winners: Jill Tarter, Dava Sobel, Meg Urry, and Kate Kirby.  Thank you for being such inspirations and for your work to support and promote women and girls in STEM.

We hope to see you in 2020.  Keep an eye on updates and hand-outs and information from the MMWISS on its website:

And, checkout the images on the MMA’s Facebook page.